smlasas.blogg.se

When was the saitek p2500 rumble force pc game pad made
When was the saitek p2500 rumble force pc game pad made












when was the saitek p2500 rumble force pc game pad made
  1. #When was the saitek p2500 rumble force pc game pad made how to
  2. #When was the saitek p2500 rumble force pc game pad made update
  3. #When was the saitek p2500 rumble force pc game pad made driver
  4. #When was the saitek p2500 rumble force pc game pad made manual

#When was the saitek p2500 rumble force pc game pad made manual

Hand I don't like my OS to tell me which drivers/devices I'm allowed to install, especially if they're perfectly fine (in an outdated way, I got to admit).Get the best deal for Saitek Video Game Gamepads from the largest online selection at Browse our daily deals for even more savings! Please saitei your manual to a product, Any Condition Any Condition. Right now.Īnd of course one might ask: Why bother, just buy a recent decent gamepad and STOP WASTING TIME, but it feels I'll come across this problem / lack of knowledge again soon, because on one hand I like to play around with software and devices, and on the other

when was the saitek p2500 rumble force pc game pad made

Sorry, that's quite a lot information, but all of it seems relevant. oem-file seems to point at itĪnd I'm not sure if I should just delete it.

#When was the saitek p2500 rumble force pc game pad made driver

In the Driver Store-directory that has been recently installed and might connect to my problem is the folder "input.inf_amd64_4deca81bc12568c8" (input.inf, input.PNF, hidclass.sys, hidparse.sys and hidusb.sys inside), but no. So what can I do? The internet says I'd want to remove "the" driver from the Win-Driver Store but pnputil doesn't find something that seems to help and I'm not sure if it's a good idea to remove the input.inf or usb.inf or whatever and the only thing I see When Steam crashes there's no application log generated on it, by the way.!? When I plug in the gamepad, looking into "Devices and Printers" BEFORE connecting to the Internet there's a "Dual Analog Rumble Pad" detected and in properties -> hardware it says it's using "HID-compliant game controller" (driver details -> no drivers)Īnd "USB input device" (driver details -> hidclass.sys, hidparse.sys, hidusb.sys), so only generic drivers, right?Īnd there's four new entries in the Win-Application Log, all with "Level: Information" and from "Source: Windows Error Reporting": But only until I'm online again (even with disconnecting the gamepad before), because Win10 seems particularly clever in this respect. The only way I managed to return to that working state I originally enjoyed for a few hours that happy night mentioned in the beginning was to use system restore to return to a point in time before I plugged the gamepad in for the first time and switch off

when was the saitek p2500 rumble force pc game pad made

To prevent Win10 from installing drivers, etc.Įven uninstalling the device, uninstalling the USB root hub, using tools like "usboblivion" and CCleaner for registry leftovers, rebooting AND switching to airplane mode doesn't prevent Steam from crashing with the gamepad connected. And I tried a lot: activating rumble support through x360ce, rolling back the Saitek driver, unsigned driver enforcement, the "wushowhide.diagcab"

#When was the saitek p2500 rumble force pc game pad made how to

I don't have a clue how to install that particular driver (or any other driver I found promising salvation). The solution offered in the thread mentioned above doesn't seem to work anymore with Win10 being quite strict about old drivers. Might (?) be my problem, because when I click the the "Effects"-tab of the gamepad configuration menu, it hangs too. A few hours later I figured out that this: I realised that the gamepad prevented Steam (not a particular game) from starting up, because everything works fine if I unplug it first. After checking mails the next day I tried again but Steam didn't start. Installed the Steam-Clientīeing offline ten days ago I plugged in my old gamepad (later recognised as "Saitek P480 Rumble Pad (USB)) and played a game via Steam for a few hours, all working pretty well. All recommended Dell Updates, Drivers, Bios, etc installed.

#When was the saitek p2500 rumble force pc game pad made update

I'm running Windows 10 Home (Anniversary Update installed) on a Dell Inspiron 7568 since the beginning of the year. After trying to "google" my issue and fix it on my own for roughly 20 hours now, I've decided to waste another hour and post it here in order to not loose my mind and smash my beautiful new computer.














When was the saitek p2500 rumble force pc game pad made